Amor Township

Established April 5, 1879

Monthly Meetings at the Town Hall are held the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7:00pm.

Amor Township Minutes For

October 10, 2018

Meeting was called to order by Chairman Eric Roberts. In attendance were Supervisor Mike Holstrom, Supervisor Kerry Baumgartner, Clerk Brenda Hildebrand, Treasurer Lori Holmgren, Dave Holmgren, and Bruce Remington.

Pledge allegiance was recited.

Minutes were read. Motion to approve minutes made by Baumgartner, seconded by Holstrom and carried.

Treasurer’s report was given with a checkbook ending balance of $477820.80.  Motion to approve made by Holstrom, seconded by Baumgartner and carried.

Supervisor Holstrom made a motion to approve claims and checks #4326-4343; 4 automatic withdrawals and payroll; it was seconded by Baumgartner and carried.

New Business

Bruce Remington had a concern about the fee to reserve the shelter at Amor Park. He felt that there should not be a fee. Board will address this at the next annual meeting and see how the twp. residents feel about this issue and then decide for next year.

Road Report-

The new truck box is ready so Dave will take the truck up and get it DOT with the new box.

Supervisor Baumgartner called CD Electric to wire for the new air compressor.

Motion was made by Holstrom to get 70 yds of sand and salt for the winter from the county. It was seconded by Baumgartner and carried.


Baumgartner made a motion to accept the election judge list as follows; Galen Youngsma, Larry Stewart, Kerry Baumgartner, Jim Olson morning head judge, Mary Hein, Pasibeth Seeman, Suzanne Johnson, Catherine Barner, Ann Gibbs, Mary Lou Zimmermann, and Brenda Hildebrand as afternoon head judge.  It was seconded by Holstrom and carried.

Fire Report given by Holstrom. Things are going well.

With no further business meeting was adjourned at 7:31pm.


Respectfully submitted by,


Brenda Hildebrand, Amor Twp Clerk